I Fail At Blogging

So apparently I made a post that basically said something completely untrue or at least left out important facts, and I didn’t even notice that someone had pointed it out until one month later. Gah. Also, I thought I was going to write mostly about health, but instead I find myself talking about that on LiveJournal while this blog has become a strange collection of political opinions and random thoughts. That’s so not what I had in mind.

I wish I had discovered all the issues that I now care about back when I could still THINK. Reading stuff I wrote three years ago almost makes me want to weep because man, where did those writing skills go?

Quality aside, I never thought I’d have so little to write about, either. The reason why I only mention my health on LiveJournal is that nothing ever changes (except when I get worse). I have tried out things that were supposed to make me feel better, but they didn’t. Hardly a good topic for a blog – “So here’s my failed attempt of the month.”

I only wanted a wider audience for what I was already saying, but now I have my audience and nothing left to say.

Which is not to say I’m leaving. But if this keeps up, I can’t promise I won’t. How on earth am I supposed to keep myself from spouting nonsense while I’m not in my right mind (in a brain fog way, not psychotic – I hope) and also completely oblivious of the fact that I’m not in my right mind? That’s like trying to notice the exact moment you forget something. The mere idea makes my brain hurt. So would the most responsible course of action be to simply stop talking?? I am so confused.

4 Responses to “I Fail At Blogging”

  1. wriggles Says:

    I wish I could give you some snappily succint advice, I can’t. I’m having my own issues at the moment I get bogged down with a post, and become distracted.

    When I’m thinking things in my head, it all sound really interesting, but capturing the spirit of that feels elusive.

    I enjoy the way you express yourself and like the way you respond to disagreement especially.

    I hope you can know that you are doing better than you might think and hope you find what works better for you.

    Good luck.

  2. Tiana Says:

    Thank you for your comment. 🙂 I’m still not sure what to think about all this, but it’s good to hear that someone enjoys the way I write.

    I am reminded of the following Winnie the Pooh quote: “When you are a Bear of Very Little Brain, and you Think of Things, you find sometimes that a Thing which seemed very Thingish inside you is quite different when it gets out into the open and has other people looking at it.”

  3. Fat Bastard Says:

    You just gotta free up your thinking and let it fly. I am a very prolific writer and you may get some inspiration form my blog. Find something you feel passionate about and write about it from a unique perspective.

    I am passionate about size acceptance and that is mostly what I write about so check it out.

    Fat Bastard

  4. Tiana Says:

    Fat Bastard, you amuse me. If you’re so intent on promoting your blog, then why does your name link to a URL that doesn’t exist?


Leave a Reply

